The largest and most prestigious global award for PMOs, Projects, and PMO professionals.

The 2021 PMO Global Awards Stages

Nomination Stage

Jan 1st to May 15th

Choose the category and award that interest you or your organization, submit the application, and send the nomination package.

Check out the 2021 Nominees

Evaluation Stage

Jun 15th to Sep 31st

In this stage, nominees will be evaluated by the Judging Committee, composed of 450+ members, representing 120+ countries.

Check out Fixtures and Standings

Celebration Stage

Nov 12th

The winners will be announced and honored at the Awards Ceremony.

Registration Opens Soon

Feedback Stage

Nov 15th to Dec 31st

PMO Category's nominees will receive an individual report with the Judging Committee's feedback and improvement recommendations.

Available soon


Applications closed on April 30th, 2023


Apply Now


The Leadership Category is the PMO Global Awards category that annually acknowledges PMO Leaders around the World for their outstanding performance.

Five Awards are given in this category:

The Nomination Package of the Leadership Category Awards consists of brief questions that must be answered by the nominee, providing the necessary information for the evaluation process.

  • World PMO Leader of the Year Award
  • Africa PMO Leader of the Year Award
  • Asia-Pacific PMO Leader of the Year Award
  • Europe PMO Leader of the Year Award
  • The Americas PMO Leader of the Year Award 



As per the decision of the Judging Committee:

  1. Ties among winners of the Regional Awards are allowed.
  2. It is possible that no nominee may be selected as the winner for one or more regional awards.



Submitting your application is the first step to participating in the PMO Global Awards.

The first part of the application process consists of a simple form, which will collect some basic information necessary for the Organizing Committee to verify your eligibility.

By submitting your application, you confirm that you have read, understood, and agreed to all PMO Global Awards rules and procedures.

Within five working days after submitting the form, you will receive a message from the Organizing Committee notifying you if it is accepted.

After acceptance, we will send you a brief questionnaire and you will be able to perform the second part of the application process, submitting your Nomination Package at any time by May 31st.

After submitting the questionnaire, in up to five days, the Organizing Committee will verify the file and confirm its acceptance, or request adjustments and new submission.

Therefore, we suggest that the Nomination Package's sending be done in advance of the May 31st deadline. This way, there will be enough time for the Organizing Committee to request adjustments, and for the applicant to implement them before resubmitting the Nomination Package.



Nominees must be at least 30 years old.

Only individuals with a minimum of a total of eight-year PMO or Project Management leadership experience can be nominated.

The nominee must be working regularly as a PMO Leader in the last 12 months, considering the date of submission of the application.

PMO Global Alliance affiliation is not required for nominees.

Directors, Heads, Managers, Coordinators, or any other leadership position can be considered PMO Leaders.

Consultants are not eligible for this category.




The Regional Winners (Africa, Asia-Pacific, Europe, and the Americas) will be announced on August 18th, 2023, and will become the finalists of the 2023 World PMO Leader of the Year Award.

The 2023 World PMO Leader of the Year Award Winner will be announced on December 4th at the PMO Global Awards Annual Ceremony, taking place in Paris at the PMOUNCON 2023.




This criterion evaluates the nominee’s journey, analyzing his/her career in terms of consistency and the path that made the nominee become an outstanding PMO Leader.
Weight: 10%



This criterion evaluates how the nominee has been consistently acting as a true PMO Influencer in the last 24 months, inspiring the PMO community, providing valuable contributions to professionals and organizations.
Weight: 20%%



This criterion evaluates the technical quality of the nominee’s contributions in the last 24 months.
Weight: 15%%



This criterion evaluates what innovative contributions the nominee has provided to the PMO community in the last 24 months.
Weight: 15%%



This criterion evaluates how much the nominee actively works to create an engaged PMO community in his/her country and in the World.
Weight: 15%



This criterion evaluates the impact of the nominee’s actions, words, and ideas in the PMO community and how much the community recognizes the importance of his/her contributions.
Weight: 20%



  • The evaluation process is exclusively online. Judges will review materials to select the best nominees, considering the established criteria.

  • The Judges’ evaluations must be as objective as possible and will be performed based on criteria, supporting the identification of which nominees have an outstanding performance.

  • Judging Committee Members allocation will be defined by drawing. To avoid any conflict of interest, judges cannot evaluate nominees from the countries they are representing or from their countries of birth.

  • The evaluation process is strictly technical and there is no political or any other non-technical aspect that may influence or change the evaluation results. The Judging Committee decisions are final and cannot be disputed by the competitors.

  • The evaluation process and its scores are proprietary to PMO Global Alliance and will not be disclosed to anyone, except to the Auditing Committee.

  • All applications and documents must be completed in the English language (Business English) since they will be evaluated by an international Judging Committee who may not be familiar with acronyms and terms from your organization, industry, or country.
  • PMO Global Alliance will not reimburse any expense for assembling the Nomination Package, for any materials that may need to be created, or for any expense related to the Awards Ceremony,and the conference that will host it.

  • PMO Global Alliance reserves the right within its sole discretion, and at any time up to the time of the presentation of the award, to determine that a participant is or has become ineligible for the award.

  • PMO Global Alliance reserves the right to accept or reject applications and Nomination Packages; make or cancel an award, or change deadlines as circumstances dictate, always aiming to promote the PMO Global Awards quality and benefit the global PMO community.

  • PMO Global Alliance reserves the right to rescind an award if it is discovered that any information submitted is false or misleading.

  • Participants, finalists, and winners will be publicized through PMO Global Alliance communication channels and external media. Participants may also coordinate additional publicity with PMO Global Alliance.



The Nomination Package of the Individual Category Awards consists of brief questions that must be answered by the nominee, providing the necessary information for the analysis of the evaluation process.